Sourcing Self

Sometimes

I’m a stranger to my mind –

Neural pathways unfamiliar

Synapses startling.

I think I’m thinking,

but its quiet, a shapeless cotton,

from ear to ear.

What to do

when me

feels like a you.

Bring me back

to the path of least resistance

the true force of existence,

my mind.

Create songs of theory

truths of feeling

and memories,

oh the memories.

Let me think.

Sometimes

I’m a stranger to my body –

Limbs flailing

Heart racing.

I make to move

but it’s an anvil, mechanical,

from toe to shoulder blade.

What to do

when me

feels like a you.

Bring me back

to the path of least resistance

the true force of existence,

my body.

Create steps with direction

sweat of passion

and pleasure,

oh the pleasure.

Let me live.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About regulardaze

Hi, I'm Sarah. I enjoy photography, dancing, travel, theatre, delicious food, and learning (constantly, about almost everything imaginable). I currently live in Austin, TX. Thanks for sharing in my thoughts and adventures! :)

Leave a Reply

