Quick Hug

In reflecting on my romantic past pre-Dan, the vision of a pocket knife came to mind, and I started to write “Good Enough.”

I just wanted to drop a quick line to send a hug to anyone out there who has ever experienced anything resembling the situation described in the poem.

Not to turn this into a PSA of any kind, but for those currently in an unhealthy circumstance, and as someone who has come from unhealthy relationships in the past, please know that you are worth better. And things can be different.

Love does not need to be hurtful, or soul-destructive. Love can extend personal dignity and safety. And respect.

– S

 

 

Tags: ,

About regulardaze

Hi, I'm Sarah. I enjoy photography, dancing, travel, theatre, delicious food, and learning (constantly, about almost everything imaginable). I currently live in Austin, TX. Thanks for sharing in my thoughts and adventures! :)

Leave a Reply

